Late Posting Again!

May 5, 2010 at 2:07 pm Leave a comment

I haven’t been keeping up with this blog again lately — my only excuse is that my health has still been rocky with some pretty awful new additions that I won’t get into.

First up was this tomato, mozzarella, and basil sandwich I had on the car ride up to Boston with Charlie and Ryan… as you can see there wasn’t much too this sandwich and definitely not enough green! I only ate half of it and then ended up tossing the rest.

Once we got up to Boston, everything definitely improved! I didn’t snap a picture, but for dinner I ended up getting a simple organic greens salad from Temple Bar in Cambridge, MA. I also helped myself to a small piece of cornbread with butter and 2 glasses of an organic Pinot Noir they had by the glass. After dinner we set off to our main event of the evening which was Chris’s very exciting MIT lab party. It was a really good party and I was impressed by the huge amount of alcohol that was consumed!

Now, fast forward to today because I have been really out of it and not using my camera since Sunday… (not so good for the start of a blog, I know)… but in any case, today for lunch I made a really delicious concoction that I was very pleased with: Vegetarian Taco Salad! I have my own version that I make pretty often involving some chipotle grain fake sausage, but today I decided to go with the Yves Meatless crumbles sauteed with some chopped onion over romaine lettuce, sliced tomatoes, half an avocado, pine nuts, crumbled blue corn tortilla chips, and my own chipotle homemade dressing/sauce which was just Tofutti better than sour cream and cholula hot sauce stirred together.

Entry filed under: Meals.

Another Perfect Day Day 2 at 78th and York!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


“It’s an empowering idea. The entire goliath of the food industry is ultimately driven and determined by the choices we make as the waiter gets impatient for our order or in the practicalities and whimsies of what we load into our shopping carts or farmers’ market bags.” - Jonathan Safran Foer ..............................................................

