Little nibbles

May 11, 2010 at 7:07 pm 1 comment

Have I mentioned how crazy I think true New Yorkers are? It’s funny because I think everyone who was raised just outside the city tends to believe that they have the New York mentality, but it’s not until you’re exposed to the true, hard, neurotic New Yorker that you really see the divide. Oh New York, how I love you and hate you at the same time.

Anyways, lunch was on the go because I was at work for the afternoon and evening.

It was a mixture of greek yogurt, milk, ezekial flax cereal, almonds, sunflower seeds, and sliced bananas all mushed up in a container. It may not look or sound that great, but as quick lunches go, it’s super tasty and it fills me up fast!

That little bowl held me over for a pretty good number of hours, but when I got home around 7 tonight, I was very ready to make myself some dinner and keep it pretty fast.

Tonight was a night of nibbling!  I started with a plate of carrots, hummus, gluten free rice crackers, and a slice of smoked gouda and accompanied that with a salad of spinach, sliced tomatoes, sliced avocado, some of the roasted veggies from yesterday, black beans, chick peas, and some crumbled pepperjack cheese. I topped the salad with a homemade vinaigrette of balsamic vinegar, olive oil, tofutti sour cream, and spices.

Now it’s time for a glass of wine, some seriously comfortable sweatpants, and a good tv show on hulu!

Entry filed under: Meals.

Restless sleep Sleep!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Little nibbles (via The Stuffed Horse) « RantBabble  |  June 5, 2010 at 9:12 pm

    […] Have I mentioned how crazy I think true New Yorkers are? It's funny because I think everyone who was raised just outside the city tends to believe that they have the New York mentality, but it's not until you're exposed to the true, hard, neurotic New Yorker that you really see the divide. Oh New York, how I love you and hate you at the same time. Anyways, lunch was on the go because I was at work for the afternoon and evening. It was a mixture o … Read More […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


“It’s an empowering idea. The entire goliath of the food industry is ultimately driven and determined by the choices we make as the waiter gets impatient for our order or in the practicalities and whimsies of what we load into our shopping carts or farmers’ market bags.” - Jonathan Safran Foer ..............................................................

