Walking in the rain

May 12, 2010 at 5:56 pm Leave a comment

We had ourselves a gray day here in New York City — complete with plenty of drizzles to keep me consistently chilled while my poor body has been trying to tackle my illnesses.

I had to go over to the upper west side today for an interview, so I met Charlie for lunch over there and we ended up finding an awesome deal for a half off lunch special at an indian restaurant near his building. Unfortunately I didn’t have my camera with me so the pictures are 2-year-old blackberry quality, but I got the Vegetable Vindyloo, Charlie got Lamb Korma, and we both split a side of garlic naan.

Our lunch total came to $18.00, which for a big New York meal is totally awesome. If I remembered the name of the restaurant I’d give it some publicity and mention it, but I’m sure I’ll go back so I’ll do a post on it then.

Upon arriving home tonight, I went for the banana and barney butter combo — I wasn’t feeling well all day and I think this combination has now reached staple comfort food status (especially with a few chocolate chips!).

After enjoying my banana (and snacking on some un-documented pita chips) I decided it was time for some green and sliced up a green pepper for a crunchy snack.

Now I am heading to put on some comfy clothes and watch the past few episodes of Glee that I’ve missed! I was supposed to go out tonight and have dinner with my friend Johna, but for my bank account and body’s sake I think I’ll be staying in and calling it early.

Entry filed under: Meals.

Sleep! 2 cups of coffee

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


“It’s an empowering idea. The entire goliath of the food industry is ultimately driven and determined by the choices we make as the waiter gets impatient for our order or in the practicalities and whimsies of what we load into our shopping carts or farmers’ market bags.” - Jonathan Safran Foer ..............................................................

