Healthy shmealthy

May 14, 2010 at 8:36 am Leave a comment

So last night I dropped the ball on 2 things: 1) posting my dinner on-time and 2) keeping dinner remotely healthy

I’m in Southampton, NY for the night/day and we headed to the Southampton Publick house to get some good beer and food — little did we know that the “Irish Nachos” we chose to share really meant cheese-fries. I was so full from sharing those greasy things that I ended up not even touching my portobello wrap. Don’t worry, you’ll be seeing it eventually for a meal at some point.

When I got to the Publick House, I ordered myself a Double White beer.

And here are the irish nachos, which I am ashamed to say were a melting of regular and sweet potato fries smothered in cheese and topped with sour cream and some scallions.

See you soon for some Southampton coffee and breakfast!

Entry filed under: Meals.

East River Views The Golden Pear

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


“It’s an empowering idea. The entire goliath of the food industry is ultimately driven and determined by the choices we make as the waiter gets impatient for our order or in the practicalities and whimsies of what we load into our shopping carts or farmers’ market bags.” - Jonathan Safran Foer ..............................................................

