Weekend Fun

May 17, 2010 at 10:31 am Leave a comment

The above picture is how full my fridge has gotten over the last few days. I think I got a little grocery happy.

Now, onto the important stuff. I have a lot to catch up on and many meals missed over the weekend.

The weekend started out with our morning in Southampton where we went for a drive to appreciate how beautiful spring is there, and hit up the Golden Pear cafe (again) to get some tasty lunch.

Our choice was 2 containers of vegetarian chili with a side of cornbread.

We also finished off a small container of fresh fruit salad.

On Saturday it was time to catch up with everyone so a big group of us got together for drinks in SoHo.

The weekend was fun and even though I forgot to bring my camera everywhere for photos, there wasn’t too much culinary excitement. I am ashamed to say I ate at least 4 slices of pizza over the last 2 days.

As for today, this morning I made a signature scramble with some grape tomatoes and spinach.

The end product was then tossed with some mexican blend cheese and served with two slices of ezekial toast with smart balance spread. Now I’m off to see if my body can handle a full run! I seriously can’t believe how long I’ve been a prisoner to being sick.

Entry filed under: Meals.

Leftover Portabello 5 Mile Monday

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


“It’s an empowering idea. The entire goliath of the food industry is ultimately driven and determined by the choices we make as the waiter gets impatient for our order or in the practicalities and whimsies of what we load into our shopping carts or farmers’ market bags.” - Jonathan Safran Foer ..............................................................

