Banana Cake, Vegetables, and Plenty of A1

June 30, 2010 at 2:31 pm Leave a comment

It’s not summer without some weekly BBQs…

Yes, those are real burgers that you see. And no, I didn’t eat them. But it was my birthday party! Well, sort of. It was a low key, improvised birthday party involving not many people, but LOTS of delicious food! (Mostly thanks to the hard work of my mom–thanks mom!–for all the side salads, fruit, and dessert)

A sidenote about my grilled vegetables is that I have a serious obsession with bbq grilled veggies dipped in A1 steaksauce. Probably doesn’t make sense, but all of them–especially grilled red onion–taste amazing with it and I’ve done it for as long as I can remember. Even in my pre-veggie days.

On the menu: Chips and guacamole, burgers, steak, grilled veggies (asparagus, onion, zucchini, yellow squash, red peppers, portobello mushrooms, artichokes), watermelon, pasta salads, cherries, and…..

…Banana Cake!!!!!!!!! My favorite birthday cake ever that my mom makes with sliced bananas and cream cheese frosting. Awesome.

I think the guests all enjoyed themselves.

Entry filed under: Meals.

June 23 Deja Vu

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


“It’s an empowering idea. The entire goliath of the food industry is ultimately driven and determined by the choices we make as the waiter gets impatient for our order or in the practicalities and whimsies of what we load into our shopping carts or farmers’ market bags.” - Jonathan Safran Foer ..............................................................

