Holy Sushi

July 12, 2010 at 12:18 pm Leave a comment

Oh. My. Wow. This post is not for the faint of heart. If you’ve come looking for the usual veggie/egg scrambles and oats, please attempt to shield your eyes from the piles of curly fries, tempura, and for the love of God, do not make eye contact with the alcohol.

Anyways, in case any of you have ever wondered if investing in an all-you-can-eat, all-you-can-drink, sushi/karaoke is a money scam, fear not. For $45, you really CAN get unlimited foods. You really can have all the songs you could possibly desire to belt out on the microphone. And lastly, I am sorry to say that you really can have as many saki bombs as you want. Well more than you can possibly stomach.

Now, rather than recap the joys and injuries that resulted from 10 boarding-school best friends reuniting in saki-bomb wonderland, let’s just talk foods.

Don’t ask me how, but places like the Japas# chains actually appear to survive in Manhattan where life is expensive, and deals almost always have a bankrupting fine print. This place however, despite incessant orders such as “24 bottles of saki please,” actually delivered on their end of the bargain and filled our bellies with cheap, fried, japanese goodness. I would say more about this, but I think I might pass out from the memory.

On another Manhattan note, I have raving reviews to give for the establishment that is the Frying Pan bar/boat.

I wish I could have grabbed a better photo of the Hudson highlights, but unfortunately I think my camera was still drunk the night before and was experiencing some blurry vision. In any case, if you’re looking for a place where you and your friends can sit outside with buckets of beer and relax in the breeze of the river, it’s definitely worth checking out. I would stay and chat longer, but I need to go and find vegetables and nutrients and beg them to take me back.

Entry filed under: Meals.

I like vegetables. Back Together

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


“It’s an empowering idea. The entire goliath of the food industry is ultimately driven and determined by the choices we make as the waiter gets impatient for our order or in the practicalities and whimsies of what we load into our shopping carts or farmers’ market bags.” - Jonathan Safran Foer ..............................................................

