Spinning

August 11, 2010 at 11:22 am Leave a comment

Guess what I did last night?

That’s right. I went to spin class. At Equinox. It’s true, I am a member. I get to go in there and use their Keihl’s products whenever I want now. I can sit in their steam room for an hour (though it’s not recommended). And now I can actually follow the Summer Shape Up 2010 plan because I have access to weights and gadgets and medicine balls! The secret to my happiness? They were offering a $50 initiation fee, I am only paid up 4 months in advance at the moment,…… and I have a boyfriend who really loves me and surprised me with the best gift I ever could have asked for. I actually cried.

Guys, take note. Your girlfriend won’t think you’re saying she’s fat if you surprise her with a shiny gym membership. She’ll love you SO MUCH MORE. I guess maybe you should make sure your girlfriend loves to exercise first…. but either way, I am in heaven!

Yesterday afternoon, before going to cycling as a real life member, I hit up the Green Bean cafe for some lunch.

If you live in the Upper East Side and you haven’t tried out this tiny little vegetarian cafe, it’s worth checking it out. They have awesome smoothies (with a million different options!), great veggie sandwiches, good stews, and a kick ass salad bar that I keep going back to for more.

I got romaine lettuce, roasted beets, lentil salad, some sort of tomato and cucumber and red onion salad, a scoop of hummus, some kalamata olives, and a whole wheat pita, all covered in some balsamic vinaigrette. Really good. And not expensive! Try them out if you can, they’re at 75th and York.

Entry filed under: Meals.

Vegetarian Taco Salad Brain Food

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


“It’s an empowering idea. The entire goliath of the food industry is ultimately driven and determined by the choices we make as the waiter gets impatient for our order or in the practicalities and whimsies of what we load into our shopping carts or farmers’ market bags.” - Jonathan Safran Foer ..............................................................

