Naturally Delicious

August 13, 2010 at 10:39 am Leave a comment

Last night after my soccer game Charlie and I took the opportunity to eat in SoHo, since we’re never down there and the food options are clearly more exciting than the uptown spots we always go to.

We chose Spring Street Natural, since I had always heard such good things but never been there myself.

It was dark in there, so my picture-taking was limited once again, but that place is awesome!! I went in there super dirty and sweaty in my soccer clothes and nobody blinked an eye about it. They have outdoor seating that looked really nice (but it was raining), the service was really fast and friendly, they had live music, the menu options for vegetarians and for meat-eaters are great, it’s all local, organic produce, and the food ended up being delicious.

We ended up getting an order of their summer rolls that came in a spicy peanut sauce (and were eaten too quickly to photograph), I got the veggie stir fry with seitan, and Charlie got the free-range chicken burger with a side of wasabi mashed potatoes. Everything was so good. I definitely want to go back sometime when I’m clean and less cranky about losing my soccer game, but even with all of that it was a great meal and a good discovery.

Today’s workout is going to be a tough one at the gym – I plan to kick my own ass. I’ll report back in later to let you know how that goes!

Entry filed under: Meals.

Caravan of Dreams and the Perfect Slice Garlic Bruschetta

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


“It’s an empowering idea. The entire goliath of the food industry is ultimately driven and determined by the choices we make as the waiter gets impatient for our order or in the practicalities and whimsies of what we load into our shopping carts or farmers’ market bags.” - Jonathan Safran Foer ..............................................................

